New Year’s New

It’s hardly ‘new year’ anymore, but since I haven’t updated since last year, it’s still new year for the blog.  The thing is I haven’t had much to say, and when I did I was too tired to say it.  Apparently the lethargy lightens up after the first trimester; as it stands, this goldfish, who is currently the size of a plum it literally sucking the life force out of me.

After that news, the rest of the time away has been fairly dry.  A great holiday of relaxation and nothingness.  Enough Christmas presents to keep me occupied until well into March.  A beading day course with my mom and mother in law wherein I learned to properly string and knot pearls; a good skill since pearl jewelry is pricey, but freshwater pearls really aren’t.  I also found out that my brother in law is a psychopath;  not really, he just plays one startlingly well on stage.  Recently, I knit my husband a hat.  Bless his heart when he told me he liked it, because it was ridiculous.  Too bad I’m such a bad yarn crafter since the running, the exercising of any sort, cooking or cleaning, it has all turned into evenings nesting on the couch with a crochet hook (or kitting needles) and a puppy.

Wish I could be more entertaining/interesting/of a wordsmith.  But I really must go sleep.  But I’m keeping the wine banner.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Year’s New

  1. Mommy says:

    Are you sure he/she is as big as a plum? I am glad that you are happily nesting and not throwing up! You really must take after me. Keep enjoying everything! I’ll come and help you shop for clothes if you want. Just let me know (:

    • listedmal says:

      I don’t know, I guess I’ll have to ask the doc tomorrow how big he/she is. I did buy one pair of new pants for work and I think I might wear maternity pants for the rest of my life…so comfortable.

  2. stephcarlson says:

    I definitely wouldn’t get rid of the wine banner because once you get through these 10 months you are going to need it for the next 18 or so years. Love you, send me tummy pictures please.

  3. iduncant says:

    Sadface. what happened to your website! was so kick-ass!

Leave a Reply

