A Mal-List

Some things I’m loving lately:

  • My sewing machine, the cute fabric I have and this perfect and simple bag pattern.  I love the flowery lining and stripey pocket.

  • Aprons! With apples!

  • Flowers from my lovely husband who knows I love purple lilies, and wished we could have been able to afford nothing but dark purple lilies at our wedding.

  • The cottage and this strange swimmer-dog who has kidnapped my scared-of-water Boston Terrier and taken his place.  He likely wanted the cuddles; the real Henry is out there, dry, somewhere.

  • That I currently have one friend in Vegas and one watching live Wimbledon matches.  All I have is an earthquake and a rowdy G20 Summit.   Sigh.
  • Going indoor skydiving and wine touring with my sisters and mum!  More on that later.

Hope everyone had a great weekend.  What are you loving today?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Mal-List

  1. John says:

    Those are nice flowers! I loved my first triathlon this morning 🙂 Waiting to hear about the indoor skydiving!

  2. Chancey Lady says:

    Ooooh – I now want an apron – even though I have a pink one already, but one that could match table placemats that I want to make. We may have to talk about this… lol 🙂
    Can’t wait to trade skydiving/vegas stories !!

  3. Jess says:

    You went indoor skydiving? I want to hear about this! And pictures if you’ve taken them. That sounds super awesome.

    AND YOU NEED TO TAKE FULL ADVANTAGE OF SEWING MACHINE!

    Sell your stuff on Etsy. It’s TOTALLY cute. I would definitely use bags that you make (how about an XMas gift exchange?!)

    • listedmal says:

      Actually, my MIL took the liberty of signing me up for the church’s craft sale in November….so I guess I’m going to be a full-out bag lady! I’ll have to stop taking all the things I make for myself, lol. I would love to do a Xmax exchange, that’s a great idea!!

Leave a Reply

