#68. Stand in the Rain

The same day that I wrote the last post, with the part about not crossing things off my list and feeling like I was forcing myself to do things, something awesome happened. I left work and it was misting. I decided, since I needed to go to the store, I would do so on my way home from the subway, rather than being super lazy and going home, getting the car and driving to the store; I had faith that it wouldn’t start seriously raining; when I left the store it was pouring. REALLY pouring. I was soaking wet within a minute or two, and rather than jog or even attempt to walk quickly, I decided that I would enjoy the rain.

The water was cold and refreshing, I felt the water trickle through my hair and tickle my head, I got splashed by many cars and laughed. I stuck my tongue out and contemplated the likelihood the water was polluted…it tasted great to me. It was probably the most relaxing and satisfying thing I’ve crossed off my list so far. And when I got home, I looked like this:After I saw this, I promptly went out for waterproof mascara.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #68. Stand in the Rain

  1. John says:

    Funny how things work out like that sometimes!
    Some of my runs have been in the rain lately and you know it’s not bad as it’s cooler.

  2. Jackie says:

    The Avon wash-off-waterproof is fantastic. And often on sale.

    • listedmal says:

      Awesome, thanks! The stuff I have is nice, but not waterproof.

      My mom used to have the most potent wp mascara ever, but I think it might be toxic or something, which is why they no longer make it, lol.

Leave a Reply

