#28. Shoot Something

My husband is silly.
He also plays competitive paintball. I hear about paintball 24-7 and anyone that has been present for a paintball related conversation knows that sometimes paintball takes over my life and I do not particularly appreciate it. But this weekend was different. This weekend I actually played. I hesitate to say this publicly: it was fun.
I got shot in the back. It didn’t even hurt….that’s actually a lie, but I didn’t even care. I’m so hardcore, I even have my own jersey.
And for anyone who’s astute, that’s me, and Henry! reflected in the lenses of my husband’s really fancy custom sunglasses (I should know, I bought them).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #28. Shoot Something

  1. John says:

    I’ve always wanted to try it but was way to out of shape. Soon enough I won’t have any excuses though. So who did you actually shoot or does just firing the gun qualify? πŸ™‚

    • listedmal says:

      You definitely don’t need to be in great shape to play, but it’s more fun if you are because you can move around all stealth-like….I was not so much on the stealth-like part, but I did run around. I shot a few people for sure, one particular guy about 10 times in the googles over the course of a few games, he kept sticking his head out! It felt great….lol. To balance things out, I have a wicked bruise one the inside of my knee, ouch!

  2. Jess says:

    I LOVE PAINTBALLING! Oh man, if you ever come out to Cali, we’ll have to go. There’s a huge paintball course on the military base we have in SD and it’s pretty intense. It’s like in the woods and stuff. Apparently the marines will train there too.

    Looks like you had fun! I’m so glad you’re out there trying things, and enjoying them!

  3. mommy says:

    You are funny Mal. I thought after getting shot in the face, you were never having anything to do with paintballing. I guess now that you guys are wearing googles……..I’m sure you meant goggles but it is funnier that you hit the guy 10 times in the googles. It sounds way more dangerous and painful too!!!

    • listedmal says:

      Aren’t spelling mistakes hilarious? Googles….

      I was definitely decked out with protective gear, shooting a fancy gun at 15 balls/second when everyone else had 1 balling rental guns…but I can’t aim too well, so it wasn’t that unfair.

  4. kilax says:

    I have always wanted to try this! πŸ™‚

  5. Joanne says:

    I’ve been really curious about paintball but I think I’d call it quits after the first hit – especially if it hurt.

  6. Alice says:

    i watched too many dudes in college come back with WELTS all over their bodies from “friendly” paintball games. i’ve been persuaded not to ever try, as a result πŸ™‚

  7. Keeks says:

    Mal you look super hot in that outfit and Dougall you have the most amazing wife those glasses are the shit!!! See you both in few weeks πŸ™‚

  8. Does it hurt? It always looks so painful LOL!

Leave a Reply

