#77. Watch the Sunset

Didn’t have the greatest start to the week. It was raining this morning, and it was one of those days where nothing worked and all news was bad. But then I came home to this monkey.And then I made dinner with these jobbers.I caught the tulips in my living room in just the right light. We went to the park and my legs grew uncontrollably!  I basked in the view.  And the sunset.  Then, magically, I forgot how terrible the rest of the day was; well, maybe not forget, but I do feel better about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #77. Watch the Sunset

  1. John says:

    Glad to see the day wasn’t a total downer! It rained here for most of the day too.

  2. Joanne says:

    I LOVE those photos. And your cat… how funny. What an adorable little sweetie.

    I really enjoy picture posts. You shot some fantastic views.

  3. Jess says:

    LOL, your cat is awesome!

    I’m jealous you went out shooting even though you had a bad day. When I have bad days, I have no inspiration to shoot. My pictures always lack some extra kick because I’m just distracted, so kudos to you!

    I love the tulip picture 🙂

  4. kilax says:

    I have never seen a cat with both ears back like that.

    Getting home can usually make me snap out of a funk too. usually 😉

  5. LOL at your cat! Did he flip his out like that, or are they naturally that way?

Leave a Reply

