Resolution #3: Eat fruits and Vegetables

I’ve turned into one of those people.  The kind that sees bowls like this in Crate and Barrel and thinks, “Ooh wouldn’t these adorable stir-fry bowls be great for eating stir-fry!?!”

And the worst part is, my husband’s into it too.  In fact he pointed them out first.  We’re one of those couples.  The kind that buys bowls from Crate and Barrel specifically for stir-fry.  Obviously that evening I made stir-fry, and I’ll say, the bowls are just right for it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Resolution #3: Eat fruits and Vegetables

  1. mommy says:

    Mal; I think that your cute bowlitis comes from Daddy. He is always bringing home unusual shaped bowls designed for meals that we don’t eat on a regular basis. I now use our stir-fry bowls for my oatmeal in the morning. I don’t use chopsticks though, that would be really time consuming and I’d be late for work! Your post did, however, inspire me to have stir-fry tonight, beef and broccoli.

    • listedmal says:

      I can just picture you eating oatmeal with chopsticks! That would not be very efficient. Hope your stir fry was good, you just reminded me that I meant to thaw some beef for stir fry, but I forgot.

  2. Chancey Lady says:

    They are cute bowls ! Next time I’m in TO can we go to Crate & Barrel? I don’t think I’ve ever been there !

  3. iduncant says:

    Mallory! you’re picturing is looking amazing!

    love the one of Henry 🙂

Leave a Reply

