Resolution #4: Make Art

A few days ago, I found myself with a very sick husband and thus no subway buddy for the long (20 minute) trek to work. So, there I was, without a friend to banter with about the ridiculous things that people do in public and generally complain about the world while he tuned me out. I dug out my trusty notebook from the depths of my purse, and took some notes so that I could share my opinions of the trip once I got home (and he could tune me out in the comfort of our living room).
A  group of haikus came to me, which I will share with you now:

Commute Poetry Series I

Dude with wet hair, it’s
February don’t you know?
Put on a hat, man.

Chick with the fur hat.
You should really hem your pants
before you wreck them.

Hot pants and nylons
are not appropriate.  Don’t
want to see your ass.

Bag.  Lying in the
middle of the train.  Who’s bag
is this?  Pick it up.

Girl with the red mitts.
You were on my train this morn.
We have the same sched.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resolution #4: Make Art

  1. Enid says:

    In Red Lake, you’d know their names, ………………..and families, and habits, and jobs, and education, boyfriend, and the last time they partied

  2. Cathy says:

    Oh Mal, Dudley would be so proud!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

