For Stephie

News Flash:
I’m having a terrible day. My poor kitten must have sensed that she was being brought to the vets for the snip snip because she attempted to jump out the car through the front windshield (which, for those of you who have never been in a car before, does not have an exit) and was catapaulted (CATapualted, I didn’t even plan that) back into my lap where she ruined a perfectly uncomfortable pair of panty hose.  I quickly asked my husband if I was Linday Lohan, to which he said that I wasn’t, so I then had to remove panty hose in a moving vehicle, a difficult task, I say, before I got on the subway. When I got on the subway, I realised that I didn’t have my wallet, so I couldn’t buy new hosery on the way to work. So here I was, a broken, sullen, bare-legged heathen in the middle of January, AND IT IS SNOWING TODAY.  Good thing I am wearing underthings; going without is just trashy.
To add insult to injury, I managed to find the only turnstile in the whole damn station that was not an exit. So after puking up shards of my pelvis which I smashed into a big steel bar, I excaped through the turnstile to the left.  Sigh, I do not have high hopes for the rest of the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Stephie

  1. Stephie says:

    Ohhh Bu,
    I am sorry you are having a bad day. No you are not La Lohan.
    The picture is great, and I am glad you chose to wear underpants.

    Love you

Leave a Reply

