30. Donate Blood

Today I got some free cookies! You should get some too, they are amazing, they came with juice. All you need to do is have an hour to spare and answer some really personal questions about your sex life. And not be squeamish about needles. It’s that easy.

On a side note, my donation took half the time of the two ladies next to me, I guess I have lots o’ blood to spare, and my blood pressure is 109 over 56, which is good, but leads me to wonder if I was adopted.  Other than the fact that I look and sound just like my mother, if you disregard the height difference.

Got a good shot of my arm all tubed up, and by “good shot”, I mean “photo with a decent angle and weird lighting and a nurse next to me that thinks I’m a bit weird and who won’t let me take off the square of gauze to show where the needle is.”  Don’t worry if you don’t like gore, I didn’t get the money shots (ie the stabbage OR the bag of blood).

I came out pretty much unscathed.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30. Donate Blood

  1. Stephie says:

    I don’t understand why she would not let you take a picture of the site. You should have let me do it. I would have let you take a picture. I am probably better at putting the needle in anyways.

    • listedmal says:

      She was actually pretty good, got in the vain on the first go, which almost never happens with me. Besides, you don’t even work in a blood clinic, what would you do with the blood after?

Leave a Reply

